Sportbike World banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
what are the two type of wheelies and what's the difference between them? I just started riding in Mar and purchased my first bike(2007 GSX-R750) in April. I have friends that ride R1's and Busa's that pick it up in the freeway and wonder how they do it, and how do I do it? I have a two bros slip on and a bmc filter on my bike, just FYI.

·
Registered
7,447 Posts
Five months riding and you're already looking to trash your bike? Why?

BTW, way too much bike to learn to ride on, let alone learn to stunt on. :2cents:

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well, it doesn't matter if it a 250, 500, or whatever if it's more than you can handle then it's too much, regardless of how many cc's. I've seen people fall on 600 Katana's. Plus it's a little like a first car, regardless of what happens its going to have some damage done to it. But anyway, I can pick up easily but just wanted a lil bit of knowledge about doing wheelies and different ways to do'em, but instead I just got a question for an answer. So far I've done pretty good by putting 6,400 miles on it and only doing a wheelie every now and again. But I heard this was a good forum to get info from and so far I've gotten a question in return.

·
Registered
7,447 Posts
Yes, this is a great forum, especially for people wanting to learn things.

You've gotta understand, though, that this is a public forum and a lot of people in this world, myself and several other members here included, believe in the "safely, safely" method of learning to ride.

So, when I see a post from a new member (who's had a whole five months' experience on his not-a-beginner's-bike) asking for advice on wheelie's, I can't help but put forward my opinion.

I'm sorry that it's not quite what you're looking for. I shan't offer you any more advice in this thread, okay?

Oops, just left you with another question. ;)

·
Registered
452 Posts
whatttt ? !