Registered
1,093 Posts
Ya Baby :D

------------------
"When it rains, we all get wet, the Pope and the prostitute"-Santana

·
Registered
21 Posts
Hmmm, I wonder, does anyone read the topics at all? But anyway, if you look in the how to forum part and you should find enough stuff on wheelies to keep you busy for a while, or just e-mail chris-y2k-R1

------------------

·
Premium Member
3,294 Posts
Don't flip. :D

There are a million wheelie threads in this
forum. Just go back a couple of pages and
you'll see them. It helps to know what kind
of bike you're riding :confused:

------------------
I really should be working...

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
ahhaa.... sorry for posting what seemed to be such a worn out topic. I am pretty new to the whole scene. I think Phuzzy has answered everything and then some.

------------------

G

·
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Swoll:
ahhaa.... sorry for posting what seemed to be such a worn out topic. I am pretty new to the whole scene.
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

No problem Swoll, every new member gets one nonrenewable ticket for a free screw-up. :D

What kind of bike do you have?

------------------
Pete
"Four wheels move the body, two wheels move the soul."

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I just bought a '99 CBR900rr. I have just been choping the throttle in first and the front end comes up nicely. I had a cbr600 before and I had a hard time pulling the front end up (probably b/c I didn't know how too)

------------------

·
Registered
1,093 Posts
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Pete:
No problem Swoll, every new member gets one nonrenewable ticket for a free screw-up. :D

What kind of bike do you have?

<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yeah, and the Administrators have free reign in that dept. :D