Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Other

Votes: 61 7.2%

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 285 Posts

·
Registered
150 Posts
It was either that or an HJC. I wanted one that was dot and snell approved. Its the galaxy model. I'm still kinda new at this. Is this a decent helmet or are the more expensive ones better? Anyways, never ride without it.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Shoei RF800 Manako (blue with the eyes and teeth).

Got it cuz Ive worn other helmets that were less comfortable and didnt want to do it any more.

Also, because it was the most bad ass graphics scheme I could find.

JC

·
Registered
591 Posts
Got an Arai based on articles stating they fit some folks better than Shoei (seemed to be true in my case). Liked the original Schwantz design, so bought a black one and had painted to match my Concours. Got a Chandler replica 'cause I wanted something to match my 6R, and I was too lazy/cheap/in a hurry to have another one painted.

If Arai stops selling on the 'Net, I won't buy another. I've been impressed with the quality gains made by AGV over the years, so I may give them a try next time based on Arai's actions.
Heck...if I could'a found an AGV painted to match my 6R, I might have gone with 'em this time!

·
Registered
1,093 Posts
I got an Arai because J.D.Power & Associates said they are the shiznit.

·
Registered
576 Posts
I have an HJC, and I think I may buy an AGV.

If you guys have any other ideas for polls such as this send them to me and I will post them in the Weekly Poll Forum.

·
Premium Member
3,059 Posts
Had a HJC Fusion II...sold it after 4 months...

Got an ARAI..best helmet I'v owned, mainly becuase of the fit, snug, but not uncomfortable..this may sound weird, but I feel safer wearing it than other brands..?? Just look inside of an ARAI helmet...:D

·
Registered
322 Posts
I have an AGV, and I have to say it is shite..Its one of the cheaper models, and it feels really cheap.:crying:
Im sure the higher priced AGVs are alot better than the one I have.