Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is it just me or do you guys get bothered as much as I do when people ask you what kind of bike you ride? It seems like everyone who doesn't own a bike who sees your helmet or gear, feels the need to bother you. Or, they feel it necessary to ask you a lot of questions about your bike. Especially if they see anything wrong with it(scratch, dirt, etc.).

I love chit chatting with other riders but people who don't ride who want to ask a million questions bother me. And they all seem like they know-it-all.

·
Registered
7,448 Posts
Instead of letting them bother you, make stuff up about your bike or make up a fictitious model. Have some fun with 'em.

The ones that crack me up are the Einsteins who, seeing you dressed in leathers and carrying a helmet, will ask, "Do you ride a bike?"

I just tell em, "Nah, I'm just a bad driver..."

·
Registered
452 Posts
The ones that crack me up are the Einsteins who, seeing you dressed in leathers and carrying a helmet, will ask, "Do you ride a bike?"

ha haha :laughing:

·
Premium Member
3,449 Posts
Instead of letting them bother you, make stuff up about your bike or make up a fictitious model. Have some fun with 'em.

Now that's funny

·
Strength and Honor
6,144 Posts
I don't get it too much. People are surprised to see someone in gear and I guess it leaves them speechless. The others ask what kind of bike I ride and I give them very specific details, which usually derails the entire conversation so there's none of that nonsense.

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

ROFL. I have to remember this.

·
Registered
867 Posts