Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need the lowdown on the big Gixxer 750....Now, I know that this is the suzuki forum, but I would appreciate honesty...I am looking into getting a Gixxer 750....I have heard and read about different issues people have with theirs(tranny, 2nd gear, etc..). I don't want to buy a problem, but I like the Gixxer 750...I am a newbie, but I am taking the MSF courses, I am 5'10", 200lbs and 25(soon to be 26) years old...I think I am pretty mature and sensible...anyways, I would like for Gixxer 750 owners to be upfront and honest with me about the bike and if it is a good bike for someone like me.....remember, honesty people!!!!

Attachments

·
Premium Member
3,059 Posts
QuikMike said:
I need the lowdown on the big Gixxer 750....Now, I know that this is the suzuki forum, but I would appreciate honesty...I am looking into getting a Gixxer 750....I have heard and read about different issues people have with theirs(tranny, 2nd gear, etc..). I don't want to buy a problem, but I like the Gixxer 750...I am a newbie, but I am taking the MSF courses, I am 5'10", 200lbs and 25(soon to be 26) years old...I think I am pretty mature and sensible...anyways, I would like for Gixxer 750 owners to be upfront and honest with me about the bike and if it is a good bike for someone like me.....remember, honesty people!!!!