Sportbike World banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,093 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was thinking of getting the 10 liter Pocket Rocket. Anyone have this one? Anyone know where to get one for a discount?

------------------
Clark

·
Registered
56 Posts
I've been using various tankbags for over 12 years and once you use one, you will wonder how you ever lived without one, LOL!!! Personally most brands a good, I use a $70.00 FOX deluxe tankbag and it works great.

I prefer the "non-magnetic" versions maybe a little more hassle but I've never seen one fly off even in a crash. OTOH, I've seen magbags fly of from a good bump in the road but I'm sure they have "improved" them since I decided not to use them!!

------------------
BJ Ondo, "Old Fart"
Colorado
1980 GS1100E Suzuki
"The 1980's Hyabusa"

[This message has been edited by motorcyclerider (edited July 19, 2000).]

·
Registered
275 Posts
I know this doesn't fall under the protective gear category but would like to share this. Recently while at the Laguna races I came across a product booth for Marsee clothing and luggage. I purchased their 24 liter tank bag and to put it mildly I am extremely impressed. The quality is extremly high, materials superb, ballistic nylon and #10 zippers (they will last for ever). No I don't work for them, they just make a superior product and I am sharing info. Did I mention that they are made here in the good ole US of A and come with a lifetime warranty. Check out there web site http://www.marseeproducts.com

------------------
RLJ3RD
"The only thing worse than regret is not trying"

[This message has been edited by RLJ3RD (edited July 19, 2000).]

·
Registered
549 Posts