• Though it and did it

Votes: 7 21.9%

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 129 Posts

·
Registered
2,904 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Calling you out bitches who throw you cigs out the window!

Some old guy at a stop light in front of me at an off ramp (airport bld/I40) threw a cigarette out the window. I parked the bike, walked up, picked up the cigarette, and handed it to him saying "sir, you dropped this". Then I got back on my bike and he proceeded to go 35mph in a 45mph zone for like a mile, he prolly thought I was an off duty cop or something. Funny as hell. He was stunned and held the cigarette in his hand for the whole way. His wife was in the passenger seat too.

·
Registered
427 Posts
Throwing cigarette butts out of the window is littering. I just recently picked up the old bad habit, but one of my first actions was to purchase an ashtray that extinguishes cigarettes and keeps them there until I can dump them in trash. When I smoked in the past, I used to throw them out of the window, but now I am a more conscientious citizen.

·
Registered
2,442 Posts
You misspelled thought:twofinger If someone pitches something substantial, like a cup or a bag or something I usually will make a remark or a gesture of some sort:rolleyes: but cigaretts and what not decompose rapidly (its tabacco, cotton fibre, and thin paper. A good rain will break it down and it will decompose inside of a week. I did an experiment on this in elementary), so if it doesn't hit me in the face or something then its no big deal.

Sepias

·
Registered
8,798 Posts
I'm with sepias. Rapidly decomposing stuff isnt nearly as big of a deal and a bottle or a bag of chips. I'm guilty of throwing butts out the window (I'd like to say that I dont do that, but I'd like to say that I dont smoke) As for bigger trash, I'll mention something to my friends, and wont do anything like that myself, but as far as total stranges, I dont bother.

·
Registered
2,904 Posts
Discussion Starter #5