Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
645 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to riding.... actually to be honest I havent' even bought my first bike yet... but as the subject line says my question is about riding in the rain... I'm in the Air Force and expecting orders to Europe:D ... unfortunatly I can't take my truck... The Air Force won't allow me to ship a vehicle (due to my rank) :finger: :finger: but the cool thing is they don't consider a bike a vehicle :confused: :rolleyes: All the better for me I guess....:D anyways I've come to the realization that I'll have to do some riding in the rain.... I know that it gets extreemly dangerous for a bike when it rains but it's something I'm gonna have to do untill I can afford a little beater european cage.... I was wondering if anyone had any advice as to what to watch out for or some tips to make it a little less nerve racking? I was also wondering if there are any tires that are designed for wetter (if that's a word) weather? if so are they really any better? Oh... I'm looking at a Zx6R (a friends bike) if that makes any diffrence in the tire..:confused:

Thanks in advance for any help...
:cheers:

·
Premium Member
3,059 Posts
Ebbs15 said: