Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I’m relatively new to stunting. I’ve been riding for about 12 years and all of my buddies were either into it or really against it. I always fell into the opinion that I don’t care about it; I’d rather spend time in the twistys or at the track. Well, last summer while testing out my buddies new (new to him) 996 I powered the front up and LOVED IT! I ride a 600 so the idea of throttling up a wheelie isn’t really there. Needless to say I got hooked. I got my sit down wheelies in 1st and 2nd but what would be best for me to go into next? Should I work stand ups or stoppies? What is the general opinion…? Also, I’m new to the forum and there’s some great stuff on here!

Thanks
Jay

·
Registered
675 Posts
This site may not be where you will find what your asking for.

Check stuntlife.com

You should have the ability to get you are looking for there.

Be safe.

·
Registered
8,798 Posts
Personally I find stoppies to be easier than stand ups. Hope that helps.

·
Registered
489 Posts
it all depends on which one you'd rather learn first. Neither will effect the other. I love stoppies. They're addicting and one of the most awesome looking stunts there is. Honestly I'd learn both at the same time. In my experience, if you try to learn one trick, for an extended amount of time, you end up losing your skills in the other. So, warm up with your sit downs, try a stoppie, or 5, then try a standup or two, then do a sitdown, then a stoppie... this way you get more than one trick on lock at a time and your back of tricks grows faster and is more solid. Good luck and be safe!

·
Registered
329 Posts