Sportbike World banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
227 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Just a little story, i was out riding yesterday and bumped into a couple bikers while cruising...Needless to say we all went out for a ride, which was good cause my riding partners were not around and i wanted to really go for a rip..

One guy was rolling on a gixxer 1000 & the other a new R1..Me, i was on my freshly polished 954....So to the back roads we went to tackle some twisties...Les just say after about the first 1 minute w/ these boyz i didnt even see there tail lights anymore....:eek:

Ive been riding for a few years now and am fairly decent overall.....Im no Gary roberts but i can hang..Well my point is I was way outta my league w/ these dudes....I must say they both had madd skillz on a bike.

I felt like i was racing @ the GP500 while trying to hang w/ these guyz..They were madd carving out some turns and some nice leans...quick as hell....

After getting a little hott , in a few turns trying to keep up...I quickly slapped myself and just began riding @ my own pace....

I have rode w/ alot of different riders & was always able to hold my own so to speak...But i was truley outta my league..I felt like such a poser and was like dayumm, have some work to do, to be able to keep up w/ these kats....The funny part of it is, is niether of them race or never have..Just some back yard riders.

..Anyway, no that im finished :crying: ima go out for a ride, @ my own pace ofcourse...:rolleyes:

·
Registered
256 Posts
Good job not getting sucked in over your head!! Just remember, unless you're a top racer, there is *always* someone out there faster than you.

·
Registered
6,400 Posts
Snart thinking in riding at your own pace.

Makes no difference if they are newbies or well experienced riders --- YOU set your own pace.
One of the many reasons I like to ride sole.