Sportbike World banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
NOW IM NOT TALKING ABOUT RACING BUT HAS ANYONE EVER NOT BEEN IN A MOTORCYCLE ACCIDENT, AND IF SO HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN RIDIN'? :crying: :confused: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

·
Registered
2,517 Posts
ever NOT been in an accident????

Lol! Sure is quiet ??? :rolleyes: :D

Twice for me :(

·
Registered
2,517 Posts
p.s. this is a good thread for Daily Rider. Im gonna move it there...

·
Founder
4,761 Posts
I've been in about 20 or so accidents (both on the street and track) and have been riding for about 30 years. But I also know people who have ridden for 50+ years with no accidents. (My Father) I don't think you can really get a set of "odds" on if you will be in an accident or not as it depeneds on too many different factors.

·
Registered
60 Posts
"Motorcycle safety" is an oxymoron. These things ain't safe and you will find gravity is very dependable. I've been riding since 1968 in all types of riding from ice racing to Gold Wing stuff. Fall down go boom quite a few times. Always got up to do it again. Have fun.

·
Registered
1,547 Posts
I think I made it 3 months before my first crash back in 92. It was a pretty good one too. Parked it under the Armco. Lesson in look where you want to go, not where you don't want to go.

It all depends on how hard you want to ride too. I wanted to ride hard and learn the limits (still do). I go down periodically. If you want to ride for safe transportation you can go 80 years without an accident.

·
Registered
254 Posts
That's true Apex....the harder you ride, the more your odds go up for wadding.

I don't even know anymore how many times I've crashed...varying severity. From lowside...get back on and ride, to highside...get in meatwagon and go visit the nurses. I even hit a car once (on the street, of course). I had one bike (RD350) that I must have crashed 15 times.

·
Registered
68 Posts