Sportbike World banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thought I'd try to introduce myself without sounding like a complete newbie. I'm from Lancaster, Pa and I have to say that I've learned a lot just from reading your threads. It took me a while to figure out what 'cager' meant, but I got it now...I definitely was a 'cager' and still am to some extent...what can I say, I like imports...I decided that this was the year for something more exciting though, so first I got a helmet cuz I thought it'd be cool...then I got a license...even cooler, then finally I couldn't wait any longer so I got a 2 wheeler...2k2 Kawi Ninja zx-6r...I know...there are a lot of you who dislike ninjas, but it's a great starter bike...I figured I'd at least live for a while on this one...I rode it off the lot on July 1st, (for the most part never rode a bike before)...was really impressed with my initial handling of the speed (a whopping 25mph...woohoo) and it's now a little over a month older and I've turned 1300 miles today...I pretty much parked my 'cager' and there's where it stays. I'm open to any suggestions as to not be an idiot on the bike, and I'm sooo happy with the comradery of other riders (yes...even the harley kind...since I do live in Harley country)...I thank you all ahead of time as I see everyone is really supportive to newbies...

·
Registered
426 Posts
Just use your brain and you'll be fine. Don't try to keep pace with riders more advanced with you, only ride at your comfort level.

the 6R is an excellent bike, and I'm sure you'll have lots of good times on it. :cool:

·
Registered
591 Posts
drluv318 said:
I know...there are a lot of you who dislike ninjas, but it's a great starter bike...
Starter bike? Now you're really starting to sound like a newbie! :D