Sportbike World banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! My name is Adrienne. My husband and I have been riding for several years. I ride a 2003, Honda CBR600RR, and my husband rides a 2007, Yamaha R6. Looking to meet other riders in Raleigh, NC, because we have a small child and it is next to impossible for us to ride together. I am not fond of riding alone. lol

·
Registered
1,207 Posts
Welcome to both of you !

No grandma to babysit ? Bummer

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
lol...No unfortunately all of our free sitters live in Florida. His sisters are here, but they are always busy. Thanks for the welcome.

·
Registered
1,207 Posts
the people here are great, your gonna love em,

maybe an armored baby suit and a backpack type harness

or a baby carrier tankbag

or a tailbag with a dvd player and disney movies

:cool:

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
LOL. At six she is much more interested in riding the dirt bike her daddy has promised her, but those are great suggestions. She originally asked for a pocket bike but I am not comfortable with that; she can start on a tiny dirt bike.

·
Strength and Honor
6,144 Posts
Welcome :cheers:

I wondered how my wife and I could ride together if we picked up a ride for her given the child situation. I wonder how many fewer crashes I would've had if I had ridden with someone more experienced :huh:

·
Registered
1,207 Posts
Dirt bike is THE perfect start....

Kan...crashing is how you learn not to crash....so now your awesome

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Kan, we are able to ride together occasionally, but not as much as I would like. We have to rely to babysitters, family (who are extrememly flakey) or when Jada is at a friend's house.