Sportbike World banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2,166 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, I forgot to mention.
3 weeks ago I finished the MSF Instructor course. I ended up with strep throat near the end of the class and passed out due to dehydration on the last day. I passed out at home, not in front of the class. Just in front of my brother, who enjoyed the show very much. I didn't even get off the ground before the "Help, I've fallen and can't get up" jokes started. Little fukker!
So anyways, I am now a certified MSF Instructor. It pays okay, but I decided I wanted to do it cause it would be fun to teach newbies how to ride. Help someone else experiance into the pasttime that I love so much.

·
Registered
4,230 Posts
Congratulations! Nice of you to help out with some new guys. :)

Do they acknowledge a danger point after a little experience is acquired? Maybe around 3,000+ miles. That's a little personal observation of mine but never had it confirmed as valid. Maybe it's a quirk from too small of a sample.

·
Registered
560 Posts
Sheesh, they must be pretty desparate. :D

Good for you, it's great to have folks who are passionate about riding, rather than the anal-propellor-head types that marvel at citing death statistics.

With your humor, I'm sure you'll be an excellent instructor and remember, you will very likely save peoples lives because of your efforts. Heavy thought, eternal rewards.

Be well.

·
Retired Moderator
943 Posts
Congratulations Jon!
Maybe you can teach some of us how to ride? :D
No seriously, this is really something important, and a great responsibility. No wheelies or endos when they can see you ;)

Aris

·
Registered
208 Posts
Dad said:
Congratulations! Nice of you to help out with some new guys. :)

Do they acknowledge a danger point after a little experience is acquired? Maybe around 3,000+ miles. That's a little personal observation of mine but never had it confirmed as valid. Maybe it's a quirk from too small of a sample.