Sportbike World banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,762 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am not sure if the new frames interface is going to work out.

I did make an interface a while ago for a local Sportbike Group and I might use it here on SBW. It does not use frames.

You can view it at http://www.sportbikeworld.com/team-velocity

What does everyone think? Please voice your opinion....

------------------
Robert Basil
It ain't easy being green - Kermit the frog
But it sure is fun! - Robert Basil

S

·
0 Posts
Hey Robert,

Being a web programmer, I must give input.

At 800X600 it is ok.(a little boring though, black and white I mean :))

At 640X480 it is a little large... I usually base everything on 640X480, because the average user uses this ....

All in all I like the frames idea, But I think the site could be more eye catching :D

------------------
If somebody sounds as though they might know more than you, talk more and louder.

Adam

·
Registered
503 Posts
NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES NO FRAMES

------------------

S

·
0 Posts
WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY

------------------
If somebody sounds as though they might know more than you, talk more and louder.

Adam

·
Premium Member
4,762 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Aril, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Squidwannabe:
At 640X480 it is a little large... I usually base everything on 640X480, because the average user uses this .... <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Acually on the 4 sites I run only about 6% of the people use 640X480 with most (78%) using 800X600.