Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Suzuki is running the Sportbike world!!!

Congratulations on your selection with the GSX-R1000. Is it a handful like the magazines are saying? Check-out motocycle.com shoot-out with the Gixxer 1000. By the way I'm new at this super-bike world, but I disobeyed just about everyones opinion of; Since this will be your first bike, start off on something small and then get a bigger bike... Kiss My A...was my response, so I went with the one bad mother... the 01 GSX-R750. Best decision over any other bike. What's the cost of the Gixxers in your area. One place has the 1000's @$9999.00 & 750's @$8600.00. Have fun riding, because this stuff is addictive!!!!:D

·
Registered
7 Posts
Maxima im doin the same thing,,,,,,,im gettin a gsx-r 750 as a first bike.....ive been riding my friends bikes..for a while......i think i should be able to handle it.....and i know if i get a 600, the next yr im gonna have to buy a 750......so i dont got the time or money to all that.......
-Z

·
Registered
64 Posts
History of the GSX-R750

CraZee GSX-R750; don't get me wrong there are many other bikes out there, but after reading countless articles from comparing all the top contenders of sportbikes I had to have a 01 GSX-R750. This bike will hold its own against any other sportbike, just research a little & the numbers don't lie. I hope that Suzuki falls into this big-bore craze & stop making the 750, so the resale value will skyrocket....

01 GSX-R750 Blue/White Anything esle would be uncivilized!!!!:D
01 Yamaha Raptor Blk/White
00 Nissan Blk Maxima SE
00 GMC 4drExtcab SLT

·
Registered
81 Posts
Mad Cow, congratulations on your choice of a new ride. I bought mine earlier in the year and have really enjoyed it, absolutely no problems except for excessive rear tire wear.