Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! I live in the Las Vegas area.

I have no experience whatsoever with motorcycles. I am however, very much into cars and motorsports with 4wheels.

Now I want to learn motorbikes...whether it be cruisers or sportbikes. I have no idea what the different companies are, and what is considered a good bike.

I am as new as they come. I hope you all can help me get started in my purchase and learning of riding a motorcycle.

·
Strength and Honor
6,144 Posts
First, you should do some extensive reading in the New Riders forum, especially the stickie threads that are the first ones listed. After you've done that I'm sure you'll have questions so come back onto this thread and ask away; that's what we're here for.

Second, if you opt to do something that many members have repeatedly advised against, it is ok to state that but be sure to note that you recognize you're going against conventional wisdom. On the flip side, you should not ask questions about which you don't really want the answer; in other words, if you've made you mind up about something (like the first bike you'll buy) don't ask for advice. That's the quickest way to peeve us off. Outside that we're a motley crew and give each other a hard time (often noted with :twofinger)

Third, I had a good friend move from our area to Las Vegas and she gave up riding because of the large numbers of people who drive drunk around there. Please be aware this risk is higher in your area and ride appropriately.

Last, welcome :cheers:

·
Registered
8,798 Posts
Kanwisch is slacking, if he wasn't he would tell you that...