Sportbike World banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

After riding my bike for 15-20 minutes my feet/angle gets all cramped and I have to lift my feett off the pegs to wiggle 'em around. I keep wondering if there's something wrong with my riding position or if there is an adjustment I need to make on pegs... Does anyone have any pictures of a proper riding position?

I've been riding for about three years (about 7,300 miles so far) and I did take the MSF course but they didn't talk much about sportbike riding positions. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks.

·
Registered
1,416 Posts
Drathen said:
Hey all,

I've been riding for about three years (about 7,300 miles so far)

Thanks.
You know how if you try and new sport or something your body has to get used to using new muscle groups? Motorcycling is the same case. you are using diffrent muscle groups when you are riding than previously used. I would just say ride more.......... 7300 miles in three years is not alot of miles at all.

·
Registered
624 Posts
Re: Re: Need help with riding position/posture...

QuickCoCo1 said:
You know how if you try and new sport or something your body has to get used to using new muscle groups? Motorcycling is the same case. you are using diffrent muscle groups when you are riding than previously used. I would just say ride more.......... 7300 miles in three years is not alot of miles at all.
Sure, but it's hard to imagine why this would happen after just 15-20 minutes unless he's on a pocket bike or 6' 7" tall! Plus, he's got a pretty good amount of miles under his belt.