Votes: 28 68.3%
  • No

Votes: 13 31.7%

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Resident Smart Ass!
3,933 Posts
so you drop a hundred and some dollars on a weekend training session. That weekend is the most important weekend of your riding life! :2cents:

·
Registered
6,400 Posts
Does not fit with some of us older rides. Please note that I legally started riding m/cs in '46 & from '47 till '89 was in all forms of m/c competition.

There is a sort of form of the MSF course in Cdn, I believe started up in '68 & they tried to get me in to donate my time & skills as an instructor, but I was a full-time farmer & my spare time was in practicing comp, competiting, simply riding, & using my m/cs on the farm so did not have the time so NO I have never taken the MSF, yet I do have a Class 6 m/c license here in B.C. Cdn.

·
Registered
1,151 Posts
I don't know if you want my vote or not, but I'm going to take the MSF as a way to get my license...so when I have my bike and am riding, I will have taken the MSF.

(tommorow I'm going to take my written test for my permit with my dad..wish me luck :D :D)

·
Resident Smart Ass!
3,933 Posts
Unas_the_Slayer said:
I don't know if you want my vote or not, but I'm going to take the MSF as a way to get my license...so when I have my bike and am riding, I will have taken the MSF.

(tommorow I'm going to take my written test for my permit with my dad..wish me luck :D :D)

Luck! :thumbs2:

·
Registered
471 Posts
it always amazes to what degree people ride unsafly and improperly. even when it comes to something as basic as stopping under normal conditions. i can't even begin to count the number of times i've seen people to come to really sketchy, unstable, and uncalculated stops at a red light.