Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to make the exhaust on my F4 really loud without buying an aftermarket pipe. I know if I buy a pipe it'll get stolen or something. So I was thinking I could just remove the baffling from the stock silencer. Would that do anything harmful to the engine? Thanks Pete

·
Registered
60 Posts
Why don't you just ride around yelling "HEY! GET OUTTA THE ****IN WAY!!!" like everyone else in NYC? Or just take off your can/muffler. It will actually help your motor. Really.

·
Registered
580 Posts
Yes you can take the baffling out. Might hurt then engine, might not. Probably not. I dont see how what you end up with would be much different in terms of flow resistance than a straight through glasspack slip on. Go for it. It will make your engine run leaner if you have carbs, if you have FI I guess that would correct for it somewhat but Im no pro. In case you didnt catch the humor of Larrys post, DO NOT just take it off and right around, thats bad.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Wow larry, you have as many lame ass bikes as you do replies to my question. Why don't you just ride around cali screaming "LETS DO LUNCH!!!" like the rest of the fake idiots out there. Hey, you should try riding with armor-all on your tires, it'll make you go faster. Really!!

·
Registered
1,982 Posts
NYCtraficweavr said:
Wow larry, you have as many lame ass bikes as you do replies to my question. Why don't you just ride around cali screaming "LETS DO LUNCH!!!" like the rest of the fake idiots out there. Hey, you should try riding with armor-all on your tires, it'll make you go faster. Really!!

·
Registered
1,982 Posts
NYCtraficweavr said:
Are you crazy? Some of his bikes are classics. If you ever get a chance to ride a Norton, you'll soon learn to appreciate Larry and his collection.

-=bmacd=-

·
Registered
60 Posts