Sportbike World banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Founder
Joined
·
4,761 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Kawasaki enthusiasts might want to tune in to Speedvision tonight for the program Kawasaki: The History of Performance.

The program will be hosted by Dave Despain and will trace Kawasaki's history in the US (the first bikes Kawasaki sold in America had Kawasaki Aircraft badges on the tank) through their 2001 product line.

Here's the schedule if you're interested:

Eastern: 11:00 p.m. and 2:00 a.m.
Central: 9:00 p.m. and 1:00 a.m.
Mountain: 8:00 p.m. and 12:00 a.m.
Pacific: 7:00 p.m. and 10:00 p.m.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
987 Posts
Daytona, I watched it. It was cool, but it was more like a manufacturer's showcase - light on any in-depth info, but cool nonetheless. They started with the two-store triples of the late 60's touched on the Z-1 & 900 Ninja, skipped the ZX11, showed the ZX12, 9, & 6. Short interviews with Ricky Gadson, Rob Muzzy, & Ricky Carmichael. Also gave a quick review of the KX dirtbike history. Right at the beginning they showed Kaw ships, planes & helicopters. You can only do so much with half an hour.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top