Sportbike World banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there fellas.

I moved from Michigan to AZ in October to attend M.M.I. As I am a student I am flat out broke so I am forced to put the racing on a back burner for a few years.

Where are the good spots to go riding (twisties only please), is there a local "bike night" ??????
Do any of you guys race or do trackdays ??

Thanks !!
Anthony

·
Registered
269 Posts
I moved from Michigan to AZ in October to attend M.M.I. As I am a student I am flat out broke so I am forced to put the racing on a back burner for a few years.
Well, first, good luck with the training.

Second, yes, we do track days - www.aztrackday.com is one place to start, Firebird Int'l, the racetrack is off I-10 in Chandler/Phoenix (a ways south of the center of town).

Most streets in the city suck for sportbikes, and the freeways (better than in Detroit) are fast and crowded. You didn't say what part of town you'd live in, guessing it's by the school. Anyway, the best ride around - take the Superstition Freeway (US60) to Idaho road, then take Hwy 88 to past Tortilla Flat. Just ride it slowly once you get past Goldfield for your first time...

cdma2k

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ive already done one trackday at A.M.P, its a bitch that its no more :mad:

I might be going to firebird on the 15th of this month,,,,,,,,,anyone interested ????????

·
Registered
183 Posts
thegoshow2002 said:
Hey there fellas.

Where are the good spots to go riding (twisties only please), is there a local "bike night" ??????

Thanks !!
Anthony
Welcome to Az Anthony. Check your PM's.

R

·
0 Posts
Welcome to AZ! I also attend MMI, but unlike you, I'm almost done. :cool: Graduate March 19. I live on the westside if ya wanna go for a ride or something. Hit me up with a PM.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
R1-Racer said: