Sportbike World banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello,
i am thinking about buying a jardin complete exhaust for my 94 600 f2. i am new to bikes and have not heard much about this brand. i am not sure the model exhaust system though. i am jusst looking for any general info about these systems. anything you have heard or experienced. please help thank you very much
mike

·
Registered
5,474 Posts
For the last 3-4 years they have been putting out some pretty high quality stuff. I haven't used any myself but have seen quite a few setups and the owners have always seem pleased with them. :cool: In the old days they supposedly sold alot of crap so that has kept some people skeptical. I would get Jardines but everyone on SBW would say I just bought them because Nicky Hayden and Miguel DuHamel use them. :D

·
Registered
1,429 Posts
Pull apart any aftermarket exhaust, any it's clear that there's not a lot of high-tech engineering going on. Stock systems get complicated because they have to make acceptable power AND legal decibel levels, not easy!
What you should be looking for is visible quality in the fit, finish and materials. Look at as many pipes as you can yourself, check the welds and ask how well things fit together. Generally, I'd stay away from carbon sleeves, they're too brittle. Aluminum is great, SS is heavy and holds heat to well, Ti is nice if you want to spend the extra $$.

·
Registered
1,429 Posts
My post count above REALLY makes me want to ride! Maybe by the time I get to 676 I can act on my impulses. Those of you who've ridden in SE OH know what I'm babbling about, the rest of you need to go to the HSTA website and mark your calendars for the "mail pouch fly by" to find out.

·
Registered
5,474 Posts
Tristan said: