Sportbike World banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is it just me or does the ride get more boring after 100mph? The fastest I have gone is just over 100. :eek: I’m asking this because a friend of mine says it’s the most exhilarating thing to go 160. I personally think its retarded to go that fast on public high ways. The back side of a truck comes up fast at those speeds. He just thinks I’m not experienced enough and I will come around to see it his way some day. :rolleyes: Do you guys feel the same way about going fast for the thrill of it?

·
Registered
7,448 Posts
Going fast in a straight line is easy; twist the throttle and go. Yeah, it's kinda fun, but not as much fun as going fast 'round a corner, or a series of corners. :thumbs2:

·
Strength and Honor
6,144 Posts
True 'dat, cookee. My perspective is a monkey can go fast in a straight line (though riding the drag strip is an entirely different subject).

As for riding that fast on the street, its moronic. If you want to go crazy fast go to the strip or a track day. Few things say "poor rider" to me like one who can't control themselves in public. After having ridden the track, I don't bother speeding on public roadways, its just not fun.

·
Registered
423 Posts
Is it just me or does the ride get more boring after 100mph? The fastest I have gone is just over 100. :eek: I’m asking this because a friend of mine says it’s the most exhilarating thing to go 160. I personally think its retarded to go that fast on public high ways. The back side of a truck comes up fast at those speeds. He just thinks I’m not experienced enough and I will come around to see it his way some day. :rolleyes: Do you guys feel the same way about going fast for the thrill of it?