Sportbike World banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all!

Let me first start by saying that I have been browsing for a few weeks, trying to get information, and this place is GREAT! So much information, and good people to boot.

A little about myself.

I am 19 years old, just got my learners today and I'm going to be taking a class (private lesson, since the MSF course has been full since september) shortly to learn more about riding.

I'm a mountain biker, and have been on a bike since I could walk. I've gone faster in the dirt on my bike than in my car.

I'm also a car nut. Specifically Subaru, but I'm into most vehicles. If it's got an engine, I've got love for it :).

I'm just starting to look for a bike and get started in riding. The biggest turnon is 50mpg, since the Legacy only gets 15mpg on a good day.

A few of my friends ride, one with an 05 R1, and another with a few older bikes (77 Kawasaki).

I'm just getting started, but that's me in a nutshell.

Enjoy the ride!

Phil

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
That IS HIC's slogan. Good eye :). I have been saying that line long before I knew HIC existed. Kind of a cool coincidence that it's their corporate slogan too though. I am not much of a surfer. I tried, I sucked, but it was fun!

I did find the post, thanks a lot for pointing me in the right direction!

I am still pretty lost on what bike to get, considering availability. I am pretty glad that I have the self control to not go out and buy an 05 R6. I'd hate to scratch up a brand new bike, or worse.

·
Registered
1,173 Posts
BAC5.2 said:
I am still pretty lost on what bike to get, considering availability. I am pretty glad that I have the self control to not go out and buy an 05 R6. I'd hate to scratch up a brand new bike, or worse...
This is damn good thinking, not running out and getting a brand new replica.