Sportbike World banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
What keeps your bike in the driveway???

I work for an e-biz and do sales for the most part. It's actually like 50 different jobs, but I do the 9-5 and am my own boss so if I come in late I just yell at myself.:D It pays for my toys, so I'm happy for sure.

So, what's everybody else do???

-KillaRide

·
Registered
45 Posts
Hey there..

Well, I was once a fire fighter...then turned bike tech, now pilot. (the other two supported my flight training.) So I'm a flight instructor and will eventually be flying corporate jets. :)

Nicki

·
Registered
1,801 Posts
I am an Audio/Visual technician. I have done other adventures to support the ride. Fastfood management, college computer lab support, networking (cabling, sever setup), hotels, metal shop (assembler).

·
Registered
255 Posts
Well, I have done everything from landscaping, to selling guns/rockets/don't ask, and am now a IT Project Manager at a well known cable media company.

However, I finally incorporated last night so hopefully am on my way to being my own boss.

So I can write off all those trips to races, riding on Fridays, .... :rolleyes:

·
Registered
113 Posts
uhm

im a host/cashier/ waiter in like a week....

International House of Pancakes:rolleyes:

·
Registered
194 Posts
Well....I was hired to develop a database for a horse ranch (have a professional riding background and a CS degree) but when I actually got there, the guy I work for just wanted a very over-qualified go-fer.

Oh well, they pay me :D

·
Registered
1,801 Posts
CBR Brutha said:
Robert, when do you become an employee of Honda, and SBW is relegated to their ownership?
I'm not sure if you are serious, but Robert was playing an April fools joke on all of us.

SBW is owned by those that visit and contribute their time and input.

·
Registered
255 Posts