Sportbike World banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am Bill Johnson out of La Quinta, CA. and I have been riding for about 42 years now. Current sport bike is a 2006 GSXR 1000 and I love it. It is also set up for racing WERA, but she has her street clothes on at this time.
Here is a picture of her.

Love to ride when I can or I am not working, so if there is anyone in the lower southern California area that would like to ride, please let me know.

Take care and ride safe all.

·
Strength and Honor
6,144 Posts
Welcome :cheers:

·
Premium Member
3,449 Posts
Nice bike! A friend of mine had those pads on the tank of his CBR1000RR. I'd never seen them before and I kind of laughed, till he let me ride it. They can be pretty helpful.

Anyways, welcome!

·
Strength and Honor
6,144 Posts
There are two major brands for those "pads". The most well known are called Stomp Grips while the set I got for Christmas are called Tech Specs. I'll put up a review and thoughts once I've installed them and had a chance to ride around with them. They felt great when I sat parked with them at Mid-Ohio.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thank you all for the very warm welcome.

The pads on my tank are the Stomp Grips and yes they are great for helping you to hang on and also helping a little to protect the tank.

·
Premium Member
3,449 Posts
There are two major brands for those "pads". The most well known are called Stomp Grips while the set I got for Christmas are called Tech Specs. I'll put up a review and thoughts once I've installed them and had a chance to ride around with them. They felt great when I sat parked with them at Mid-Ohio.
Thanks, I wasn't sure what they were actually called. Like I said, my first impression was a bit of a chuckle until I actually got to put them to use.