Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
looking at getting one but have a couple questions.
ive seen some with a rear seat is this a stock option or something u have to get extra?
how is the hadling on one?
whats the usual time of riding before it gets unbearable?
i have a 1992 fzr ui got knew in 1992 and i know they are one of the worst when it comes to comfort
just looking at them now. and before anyone start about newby stuff i've been riding motorcycles since 1991. want to get a litter bike but not to sure if its going to be a sportbike or cruiser yet. thanks for any imput u can give me.

·
Registered
753 Posts
bs7206 said:
ive seen some with a rear seat is this a stock option or something u have to get extra?
i have a 1992 fzr ui got knew in 1992 and i know they are one of the worst when it comes to comfort
just looking at them now. and before anyone start about newby stuff i've been riding motorcycles since 1991. want to get a litter bike but not to sure if its going to be a sportbike or cruiser yet. thanks for any imput u can give me.
Whats up FL, I just left Crestview. Handling is about the same on my old zx-11. Not really made for super twisties, but you can definetly lean it pretty good. The bike has evil pwr, I rode one with a jet kit dual, slip-ons and for some reason the guy dropped a tooth in th front, and added 2 in the rear, it was also lowered, the fairing might have been 2 inches off the ground. pwr wheelies through 4 gear. Pretty comfortable riding, not as good as my zx-9 but close. Another guy there has a turbo busa, didn't even want to touch that one. Food for thought, Forte cycle has an unrestricted 2000 zx-12 that are faster. He wants like 10500 for it out the door I believe,you should ck it out. And it's very comfortable. 862-6815

·
Registered
753 Posts