Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I looked around, and this seems to be the best place for my little rant...so here goes.

Today at work, a customer and I got talking about debt, and my bike naturally comes up as it is the only debt I have. It went like this:

"Well, what kind of bike do you have?"

"A Ninja." :D

"..."

"..."

"That's not what you need. What you need is a Harley."

"I need a bike that doesn't leak oil." :rolleyes:

"Well, they may leak oil, but you will ALWAYS make your money back on them...50 years from now, when you sell it, you will make so much money off of it--"

"Sir, 50 years from now I will be 73, and probably dead. That is a long time to wait to make some money on a bike that leaks oil. Besides, only richboys can afford Harleys, I am a poor student. I got 4.99% on my Kawasaki, and it was $3,499 out the door. Can Harley offer me a deal like that, PLUS reliabliity?...Besides, Harleys are for old men and fags wanting to look macho when they are not doing accounting or dentistry during the daytime. I can't afford a $20,000 bike. Plus, the Ninja is very quick and fun to throw around twisty roads--"

"But Harleys aren't built for performance--"

"They SUUUURE aren't." :twofinger

"They are built for cruising..."

"I don't want to 'cruise', I want to SPEED." :twofinger

"But--"

"Ride safely, sir. What kind of Harley do you own?"

"I don't own one."

"Have you ever owned one?"

"No, but if I had the money I would buy one becuse I would not ride often..."

"So, this is the greatest bike in the world, the absolute pinacle, yet you have not so much as sat on one?! Have you ridden ANY bike before?"

"No, but if I had--"

"Have a nice day sir..." (walks away smirking...) :finger:

"They aren't bult for performance, they are built for...cruising..."

What a dumbass. Only in Texas.