Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know I'm going to get flamed big time for this question, but I like to ride my bike to work. However I work in a very professional office and my helmet really messes my hair up bad. Do any of you have this problem and if you do do have any tricks to solve the problem. Ok let er rip!!!

·
Registered
6,400 Posts
Sounds like the words of a woman. If you are male, & David is basiclally a male name, have you ever thought of cutting your hair short?

In the mid 60s to mid 70s---obviously the days of long haired Senior High School students.

I was a Certified Amateur Wrestling coach & told the to be wrestlers to get their hair cut short. After a few work-outs with me on the matts they all got their hair cut short.

Of interest said team placed 2nd twice the B.C. Interior Championship & first the other eight years---obviously sleek looking long hair was not the answer.

·
Registered
46 Posts
I have the same problem. I work as a consultant so I need to maintain a certain level of proffesionalism. I have my hair cut short, but even still I come out looking like I got two mohawks. I've heard that putting on a bandanna helps but haven't tried it yet.

·
Registered
423 Posts
I also work in a professional office and have short hair, but its naturally curly so I have problems keeping it neat under my helmet so what I do is bring some hair gel in my backpack and don't do anhtying to my hair in the morning. Once I get to the office do my hair in the bathroom once I get in the office.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Wow I didn't get flamed hardly at all. I am amazed:). But anyway it looks like I will just have to leave a little earlier to give some grooming time in the bathroom before I hit the office. I think I might try the bandana thing also. Later y'all.

·
Registered
1,207 Posts
Ye ole No.1 clipper guard....

If you sleep and it messes up your hair...