Sportbike World banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I really need some help on this one...I am a newbie...I am in the market for a ride and I want to make the best decision possible as far a comfort, reliability, fun, etc.....I am very curious about the Gixxer 750....A good mid-size bike...I am going to take the MSF course before I throw my leg across anything...with that said, do you guys think the Gixxer 750 is a good bike for me...I am about 5'10", 200lbs....I don't plan on acting crazy or riding beyong my limits, but I do plan on riding the bike...I have heard about some of the problems Suzuki has with their bikes(750 especially) and I am not trying to buy a problem....your thoughts please....

Attachments

·
Registered
202 Posts
I am 5 10 and about two bills as well. I have a 600 F4i as my first bike after taking the MSF course. It is plenty of power and many feel that it is too much power for a newbie. So far so good, but I can see their point about a new 600 being too much for a beginner. The thing goes like a raped ape! :D I would read old threads and reconsider the 750 suzuki for a first bike. They are EXTREMELY fast!! Good luck and ride safe!

Dave:cool:

·
Registered
3,644 Posts
the 750 isn't a beginner's bike. nor is it a middle-weight.

the bike isn't as forgiving as most bikes (like the f2/3).

the bike is dependable, so long as you're not a wheelie machine or racing it. they seem to have some tranny problem. but every bike seems to have these things too.

it's an awful first bike.

i'm 5'10 or so and i'll go with 200lbs. and i have both a 750 and a 400. the 750 is faster in a straight line. but i don't think i can really go any faster on the 750.

anyway, take a long look at the sv650. or maybe better, the drz400s (or whatever the street one is).

·
Registered
1,698 Posts

·
Registered
482 Posts
QuikMike said: