Sportbike World banner

What level of instruction have you received?

• at least one MSF course

Votes: 17 65.4%
  • at least one track school

Votes: 4 15.4%
  • friends / family

Votes: 8 30.8%
  • non-MSF class that wasn't required for the license

Votes: 2 7.7%

• Total voters
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5,373 Posts
My bike mechanics tought me how to ride.:)

I've been riding for going on 4 years, and I think I may take teh MSF course this summer.

·
Registered
132 Posts
Been lurking around for about a year, I took the MSF about 10 months before i got a bike.

I have to say that smitty and a few other wise riders here convinced me.

·
Registered
5,373 Posts
Smitty is like the Yoda of the boards. He is very old, and very wise.

·
Registered
460 Posts
I can't wait to Take the MSF course. I'm very intrested as to what it is going to teach me that I have not read on the interent. I'm diffently looking foward to the hand signals. I just wish I could take it sooner then later. I can't go on standby cause of my part time job. So I need to wait till my day. July 9th is the first day.

·
Registered
1,151 Posts
I'm not really that worried, but since you're talking about it...for anyone who's taken it, will I be at a disadvantage since I've no prior bike-riding experience? From what I've read on the forum it seems like it's geared towards people like me pretty much..

·
S370HSSV 0773H
7,434 Posts
Between the two threads there is no option for "just decided to buy a bike and teach myself." I guess I had some instruction from a friend and the dealer, but it was only a couple of minutes total and amounted to "You know how to drive a stick, right? That's all you really need to know."

I just kind of figured it out on my own. :dunno:

·
Registered
68 Posts
I have not formal training but I watched biker boyz and torque so I figure I am good:confused:
just kidding, Actually I don't have any formal training but am waiting to take the msf course then the advanced

·
Registered