Registered
5,373 Posts
Wow:eek: That looks awsome.
Nice pic:thumbs2:
Got any more?

·
Registered
6,400 Posts
Outstanding photo. Someone has done a lovely piece of work. One could claim it was a fast trotting 4-pot 600, 750 or 1000 & many would have believed them.
My thanks for the photo.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
www.classicbikes.com

As a newbie, I bought my 2003 EX500, based on many months of reading posts by smarter, experienced folks like you! And as much as I love riding that bike, I always mourned the fact that it did not have quite the pizazz of its larger cousins, or even the cool full naked look. It sits in a sort of never-land in between, with its half fairing. At any rate (boy I'm long-winded tonight!), I wanted to find out what was available aftermarket to "pretty" it up. An internet search led me to speedbike.com, & I've been corresponding with a guy called Edgar, who races ex500s. It's really cool what he's done! Check out his site. The bike in the link I posted is the Brazilian champs bike - Edgar is trying to get the fairing into the US. His own bike is awesome too. But best of all, like all of you, Edgar loves what he does & is happy to share his learnings!:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :)

·
Registered
4,230 Posts
I really don't mind the looks at all. Some of the color schemes through the years were a little rough, but the bike looks good rolling down the road. I think you're being too critical.:)

Those things can RIP when you learn how to use it.:thumb:

·
Premium Member
3,059 Posts
Dad said:
I really don't mind the looks at all. Some of the color schemes through the years were a little rough, but the bike looks good rolling down the road. I think you're being too critical.:)

Those things can RIP when you learn how to use it.:thumb:
This pretty much sums up my opinion...:D

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Chacun a son gout! :twofinger ;)