Sportbike World banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm moving from Michigan to Florida in August, and I'm wondering what type of bike I should get that will make it down there and be my daily driver, I like the Buell's, but will that make it all the way down there?

Thanks,
-Brock

P.S. when I say first bike, I mean first streetbike, I've had plenty of experience on dirtbikes and clutches... just incase your wondering :p

·
Registered
386 Posts
skeet said:
I'm moving from Michigan to Florida in August, and I'm wondering what type of bike I should get that will make it down there and be my daily driver, I like the Buell's, but will that make it all the way down there?

Thanks,
-Brock

P.S. when I say first bike, I mean first streetbike, I've had plenty of experience on dirtbikes and clutches... just incase your wondering :p
Experience on clutches, eh? Good work :thumb:

·
Registered
460 Posts
I would say depending on how many miles you can get under your blet before you try to make that trip would be key. But your with the rest of the newbie's. Suggest looking at an sv650

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
mileage

What kind of mileage can these types of bikes handle in one sitting? I was thinking a sport-tourer would be cool because it would get me down to florida and with the extra storage I could use when I'm driving it daily... whatcha think?

·
Registered
6,400 Posts
Ride for any length of time on a m/c is far, far different to driving a cage for said difference. Loose a bit of concentration while riding & you will end up being in the hospital.

One can only gamble on going so long above the speed limit without speeding tickets or just a few in the run NOT to mention accidents at said speeds & not being familiar with the different hwys.