Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I was wondering which bike is quicker, the CBR F4, or the R6? What about the CBR1000, or the R1? Assuming the same rider.

·
Registered
427 Posts
Whichever one is painted red is the fastest. Also, the SUIT you wear will make a difference. Armani is pretty fast, like all things Italian...

·
Registered
8,798 Posts
Depends on which rider. The honda will likely be faster in the hands on a less expirienced.

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I only were the suit when I ride three blocks to work jacky. I was wondering because I was challenged to a race, but since I am a novice I decided that I was not going to get highschooled into it. I am also considering getting the CBR1000 next season, so I thought I would ask both questions now and get them out of the way.

·
Registered
925 Posts
Why not just buy a busa or zx12 if you`re concerned about drag racing?

·
Registered
427 Posts
You can just ignore me today. I am feeling slightly bitter because the front tire I had ordered over a week ago has not even been shipped, plus I could not ride my bike into work.

Look, everyone out there is different, with their mental and physical abilities and all. All we know of someone on this board is what we read in posts. You may be a level headed guy in real life, but when you, admittedly a novice, ask a question which bike would be faster, that immediately sends off a :squid: alarm, even if you are not one. You opened yourself up for a cheap shot, and you got it.:twofinger

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Veektor,
I didn't join this thread so some nerd could take cheap shots at me. I simply asked a question. That is why the thread is titled NEW RIDERS. Grow up.

·
Registered
8,798 Posts
Hey its a bike forum. more cheap shots than teenage girls at a boyband concert.
Dont get all butthurt just couse you got one. Just aim and fire back.

·
Registered
133 Posts