Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Looking for a good beginner bike

Hello, I am looking into getting a sportbike. I have very little experience on bikes, but i plan on taking the safety course over the summer and another intermidiate riding course after that.
I was told to stay in the 600 for a starter bike. If i remember right, some one said that there is a suziki with not to much plastic on it to break and a more comfortable riding postion.
Is there anyone in the Baton Rouge area that can recommand a good place to buy from.
Thanks guys
I appreciate it
Later
Jacob

·
Founder
4,761 Posts
Jacob,

The Suzuki SV650 is probibly what you are thinking of. And yes it's a great bike to start with!

Hopefully someone in your area can point you to a good dealer, and welcome to SBW!

·
Registered
222 Posts
Welcome Jacob! I agree that the SV650 is a great beginner bike. IMO, it's a bike that you won't soon get tired of or grow out of. I had the chance to ride one not long ago and it was a blast! It has excellent power delivery, handles good and is very comfortable. Good luck and keep us posted on what you get.

·
Registered
5,474 Posts
Welcome. Baton Rouge is a fun town. You bunch of drunks. ;) :D

The SV650 is not just a good beginners bike. It is a good one to hang on to. :cool: It is probably the best blast for the buck out there in the lower displacement range. The Bandit 1200 is probably the best in the larger displacement. :)

S

·
0 Posts
RCjohn said:
The SV650 is not just a good beginners bike. It is a good one to hang on to. :cool: It is probably the best blast for the buck out there in the lower displacement range. The Bandit 1200 is probably the best in the larger displacement. :)
Griff did you hear that ?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #6