Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 127 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there, my name is jenny and i am new to the motorcycling world (and forum world as a matter of fact), I have stummbled upon your motorcylcing club on the internet. Looks to me like a good time. I live in Sterling Heights and would love to get out riding with new people, no offense to my boyfriend but sometimes it gets old only having him to ride with. And i would love to meet some female riders. I absoulty love riding my motorcycle, it could possibly be one of my favorite things to do. But because I only have a 250 and i am a small girl i am petrified of riding on the freeway, so my riding is a little bit limited.

Anyhow I wanted to say hi, and introduce myself.

·
Registered
237 Posts
ok lets be serious, you ride a motorcycle you can't be THAT girly, that said, motorcycle chicks are hot. welcome to the site!

·
Registered
633 Posts
Welcome :twofinger

Don't worry about the freeway...it will all come with time. Before you know it you will be tryin to pull up the front. :laughing:

Ride safe!

·
Registered
215 Posts
welcome to the site:twofinger

Yeah, dont worry about the freeway. I took my friend out on the freeway for the first time this past weekend. He was a little nervouse but got used to it quickly and like it. Also I think the freeway is safer than being on the regular streets. Thats my :2cents:

Well have fun, be safe, and welcome to the board of crazyness.:moon:

·
Premium Member
4,823 Posts
Welcome

We have many women that ride...off of the top of my head I think there are around 10 or so. There are plenty of opportunities to ride...and even more with women.:thumb:

·
Registered
494 Posts
WELOME FEMALE RIDER!!! I love to ride too, so if you ever want to go.. post up and we'll go! :D Don't worry about the expressway.. once you get on it once and get going.. you'll LOVE it!

·
S370HSSV 0773H
7,434 Posts
skids said: