Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well friends, as i'm sure many of you have experienced this, i got hit for the first time. Was sitting at a red light and got rear-ended by some idiot not paying any attention in his piece of shit sedan. It's so frustrating that there are so many people out there that are just retarded on the road. The bike is on its way to the shop tomorrow to assess the damage, but from what I see (and i'm no mechanic by any means) I'd say it's done for.

It looks like the frame got bent and if that's the case, I don't think I want to ever get back on it, which is why i say its done for. The guy that hit me wants to settle out of pocket, so hopefully a nice fat check is coming my way.

It was a 99 GSXR 750. When this all gets settled, if I do end up picking up a new bike this summer, I'm looking towards honda. I've always felt real comfortable with anything made by honda. I'd also like to get on a yamaha R6 too just to try it out.

Not really sure where i'm going with this, fellas. Any thoughts? Suggestions? Stories to add? whatev

I'll try and get some photos of the wreckage up if anyone's interested to see. later all

·
Registered
7,448 Posts
Oh, man, that sucks. Sorry to hear. Did you receive any damage yourself? Anything worth chasing him for???

Here's cheers to you getting back on the road soon with a new set of wheels. :cheers:

·
Registered
307 Posts
Damn dude glad you're alright. That ass better cut you one nice check. Where was your accident? I used to live near Solon before I moved here.

I'm always afraid the same thing will happen to me out here where I've never seen such stupid people driving cars, except, like, Chicago. I always stay in gear and leave a little room between me and the person in front so I can move if someone is coming up fast. No one else I ride with does that, but ah well.

·
Registered
268 Posts