Sportbike World banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
big props go out to Scott at L7 Motorsports. stopped in there this morning to have my suspension set up. Im a total newb when it comes to suspension, everything else, im pretty good at (but chains). lol
Scott took the time to explain whats what and what to adjust when im out and about testing out everything. appearantly my suspension was WAY!!!!! off, especially the front forks (compression and rebound). its a night and day difference from the ride to his shop this morning and the ride home from his shop. Now i cant wait to het AA loop as well as grattan and see how it really feels.

Thanks again for the work Scott!!

dave

·
Registered
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
he is located on 10 miles rd (south side of 10 mile), just west of mound rd. he is in a strip mall trype shop like STG is.

give him a call for prices. he explained alot about whats what. and after todays ride, my bike felt totally different than before. even got to hit a few decent sweepers adn a couple nice twisties a round about and my favorite a 360* freeway on ramp. except for all the damn ppl in my way. lol

·
Registered
304 Posts
I would call him but you didn't put his number in your post. You're losing it Dave. lol. Thanks for the info. Sounds like he's out in the Warren area then. I'll definately have to check it out.

·
Registered
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I would call him but you didn't put his number in your post. You're losing it Dave. lol. Thanks for the info. Sounds like he's out in the Warren area then. I'll definately have to check it out.
opps. lol

·
Registered
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
ok, i got to test out the new suspension settings yesterday in the AA loop. holy fak, the bike felt well planted thru the curves. cant wait to put her to the test at grattan may 3rd and 4th. :D

·
Registered
428 Posts