Sportbike World banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive been riding a kawauki ninji 500cc for about 2 years and im looking to upgrade to a bigger faster bike. Will a 750cc be to big of a jump, i just dont want to have a 600cc and be dissapointed with the power. These are my line ups in no order. Which is best for me( im guessing that this will be all over the map but lets see.)

Kaw 600/636
Yam r6
Suz Gsxr 600/ 750
Trim 675d
hon cbr600rr

ty

·
Registered
265 Posts
Considering we really know nothing about you, it'd be hard to say what your next bike should be. IMO, some may agree or disagree and it all in the end depends on the rider, a 750 wouldn't be too big of a jump. Hell, some could pull off jumping to a liter. It just all depends on the responsibility of the rider and how much experience has been gained.

You really can't go wrong with any of those sportbikes these days in terms of performance and reliability. My advice would be go sit on them and see which is most comfortable to your riding style.

·
Registered
633 Posts
A 600 not having enough power? I kind of doubt that since you will never get it all down on the road anyway. Other than that go with what Vipes said. Sit on'em and see! :thumb:

·
Registered
14 Posts
Go with a F4i 600 Honda or the all new CBR600 RR that is the best 600 ever!

if you must go with a 750 the best one will always be the suzuki, and the new one is awesome dude!

Hang around some older riders and learn from them, and ride with them to learn how to stay alive on the streets, riding no matter how old you are is always a learning experiance, and experianced riders know to be willing to learn more.

Never ride in the center of the 2 track in the road it's called
"the oil drip dust and nail groove" right where every motor drips it's oil and all the dust and debris collect, I watch so many harley riders ride right in it and riders who have not learned about it's danger.