Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
517 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm obsessed with this car. I know it looks like a smooshed beattle, but man, I've been jonesing after it since I first saw one a few years back.

Someone (who doesn't sound like my wife) needs to convince me otherwise. Is my '98 Prelude enough?

Also, do you think the "German car driver attitude" comes with the car, or do I get to develop it after purchase? :rolleyes:

·
Registered
1,355 Posts
Audi

Scotty:

From what I can recall is is built on the same chassis as the "new" VW Beetle.
You can now get it in a drop top as well as a coupe.
Turbo option,I believe was 225 hp.Quattro is also available too.
So far I have only seen one in person.They are kinda spendy,but,I cannot recall a price.
I will see if I can come up with more info!:)

Jim

·
Registered
1,355 Posts
TT

Scotty:
Here ya go: AudiTT.org

Jim:)

PS: If this doesn't work go to ask.com and ask for "Audi TT".

·
Registered
2,517 Posts
The TT is cool, but IMO the convertible new Bug is Cooler and is the same car for much less $$$!!! Get the bug!

·
Registered
4,230 Posts
I'd buy several new bikes instead, all different flavors! I haven't seen a street car yet that gives me the kick of a good sportbike. On the other hand... a good dirt oval and an 800 horse winged sprint car... THAT'S a RUSH!

·
Registered
2,166 Posts
Audi TT is a very sweet car. The TT runs about $30-33K, 911 is about $70K, and a boxster is about $40K. So a boxster is a close price difference but a real porsche isn't. Not all of us are big money web developers Robert! :)
I can see how the TT and the bug look a little alike, but I must disagree. The new beetle is a goofy, dork car. I laugh at grown men driving them and wonder about the manhood of a younger guy driving one. To me, it is a chick car just like the V6 mustang.
Just my .02.

·
Registered
1,093 Posts