Sportbike World banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3,644 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
for us in the u.s. of a (the land of four strokes), they're not street legal, but seem like a fun little bike. they are popular here for track days and racing. never rode one.

------------------
Tony

the views and opinions expressed by tony (cbrf2boy) are the ramblings of a total idiot. sbw.com, it's administrators, moderators, and members don't necessarily agree with and are not responsible for anything this idiot has to say.

for more ramblings try cbrf2boy

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hi,

I live in the Uk and get my license back in March 2001, Im seriously
considering getting a bike for getting to work and riding out at weekends
with my wife and freinds.

Im looking for something fairly light and quick, with good handling and easy
to ride. Im not that experienced a rider, and have recently dropped my mates
ZX-R6 at 2mph trying to turn it round on hill and a bad cambered path,
(Thats my excuse and Im sticking to it - anyonne knows where I can pick up a
l/h side fairing panel on the cheap, for one of these, let me know! - in the
UK)

Iv'e always had commuter bikes apart from a Yamaha RD125LC, which wasn't
bad - light - quick enough (10 years ago when I was young) but now have
freinds with sports bikes. What do people think of the Aprillia RS250 - it
looks great and have been told it's quick and comfy, maybe not for the wife,
but that will hopefully put her off wanting to come out every weekend :)
(Sorry girls, could be a guy on the back and I be just as against it).

Has anybody ridden one, what are they like - any reviews or ideas would be
useful!

Cheers

James McCartney

------------------
Be Happy,
James

·
Registered
13 Posts
How come there not legal in the U.S. - surely if you can get them with lights and fully legal in europe u should be able to them in U.S.