Sportbike World banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
938 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My brother just gave me a Hornady progressive reloader. He bought it 2 years ago and has never used it. I am studying up on the reloading process (some thing to do, when I can't ride...aka Winter). I thought I would ask here if anyone else reloads their own, so I will know who to ask for tips.

·
Premium Member
4,763 Posts
I used to about 10-15 years ago, so I might be a little rusty. (Ok, maybe a LOT rusty) :)

G

·
My Gun is SELF-RELOADING :D It usually takes an hour, but if the conditions are right , It's ready to fire immediately :D :p

·
Registered
560 Posts
Howdy,
Pick up a few reloading manuals before you dive in. Also get ahold of Natchez Shooters Supply in Chattanoga (sp) for supplies. Great prices and knowledgable staff. IMHO you need an electronic scale to really accurately measure your powder charges. DO NOT space out or allow distractions whilst reloading. Very bad stuff happens when you double charge a load.
Good luck,
Kevin Schaller

·
Registered
5,474 Posts
Everything Kevin(Tahoe) said. No distractions, get the manuals, good quiet and clean place.

I reload 9mm ammo. I haven't done it in a couple of years but plan to load some soon. In case Gore wins. :rolleyes::D:p Just kidding. Secret Service may be monitoring. LOL

·
Registered
560 Posts
Yikes John!
Just a tad conservative, 'eh?
One of the old John Birch Society guys from Orange County maybe?
Actually I prefer sub-sonic .45's with XTC fragmented jacketed hollowpoints 190-200 grn. These knock down well and don't have as great a risk of collateral damage as a result of over-penetration. :rolleyes:

Glock model 30.

And yes, I would fly in an aircraft built by Harley. I also LOVE their stock performance NYSE symbol HDI.

Cheers,
Kev

G

·
Tahoe said:
Glock model 30.

The "Big Dawg", eh, Kevin? ;) Got Colt, Para-Ordinance, and HK in .45ACP, but not the Glock. Love my G27 in .40S&W, though.