Sportbike World banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey All...
This is my first time on the site, everything seems cool. I am picking up my new R6 on wednesday the 24th, but also have to go to court the same day. Anyone with some new rider advice? I was on a friends Ducati 916, and had got on it coming out of a corner, and the Duck likes to stand up on end, so i figured i'd just ride it on out. Officer friendly applauded the fine wheelie, but showed his true feelings with an EXIBITION OF ACCELERATION/SPEED ticket. I tried everything from playing the "new rider" line, to offering a ride on the 916, but there was no getting out of it. Well, if any of you can help, with personal experience, or advice, I can use all i can get before the 24th. Thanks

------------------
15,500 Rpm Redline...
If its not an indy car,
it must be a YZF-R6. =)

·
Registered
549 Posts
Hiya and welcome to the forums. I have no advice for you. My husband and I talk about what we might do if we were stopped for reckless or speeding REALLY fast, but it hasn't happened.........yet! Good luck with whatever you decide and again, welcome! :D

------------------
Stacia
Co-Admin
'00 Honda CBR600F4
"Objects in mirror no longer matter!"

·
Registered
33 Posts
I feel your pain. 6/17 & 6/13
two f**king tickets in 72 hours...man!
My R6 is parked. Word!
jr

------------------
speed good. speed limit bad.

·
Registered
52 Posts
Don't despair