Sportbike World banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
549 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Where do you see Sportbikeworld 10 years or even 20 years down the road?

This question was suggested by The_CB_Kid. Thanks for the great question!

I see it busy and going strong. At least I hope it is. This has been a great place for friendship and learning and I hope to see it continue for a long, long time.

·
Registered
3,644 Posts
honestly, i think in ten years, technologies will be improved. i don't know what they'll be, but i'm sure it'll move forward with the new technology.

what will they be, why are asking me, if i knew that i'd be rich.

·
Founder
4,761 Posts
I would hope that Sportbike World will still be around in 10 years. And if I have any say about it, we will still be here. :)

I have been designing websites professionally for about 6 years now, and of all of the sites I have created Sportbike World is by far my favorite! I have mad a ton of great friends here, and hope to make many more.

Where do I see Sportbike World in 10 years? Well, I think the site will be much more interactive, and I think the interface will be accessed via some type of speech / video device, in addition to the keyboard.

I see us (in the near future) offering some type of review system for the users to offer reviews on products / services.

And who knows, if we are around 10 more years I might even get a chance to get off my butt and create some more screen savers and T-shirts! :)

·
Registered
653 Posts
Hmmm

I would assume that he suggested the question because World Superbike is going to be just another series here in 2001. Because of the introduction of four strokes to the MotoGP race series, WSBK is going to be a competing series. GP is considered the pinnacle, like Formula One. With no need to have 2 four stroke series I forsee WSBK possibly dying off, or at least being a second rate racing series with all of the big riders doing the MotoGP series.

My 2 cents.

P

·
0 Posts