Sportbike World banner

Carbs or Injection ?

4K views 6 replies 5 participants last post by  spidieR6 
#1 ·
STORY FIRST. I am a newbie to the bike works. in January I got a 02 zx6r, the yellow hornet was its name. Was thrilled to get out there and stunt, as far as i got was Christ, and burnouts, not much. 6 weeks ago an ass, ran a red light right in front of me and I T-bonned him, need less to say the yellow hornet is smashed, and so is my jaw(two places), sucks balls.

Now I am wanting to buy a bike and get back out there. But I am pondering weather to get a $2g beater, or a newer 05 636. most models are injected past the year of 03'

Which leades me to the question:

Whats better for stunting? CARB -OR- INJECT
CARBURATOR = (that can flood, when left belly side up) while you are on the ground aching your fall,
----OR----
FUEL INJECTION = to my belief, cant flood, better throttle responce, newer age tech(chass, central-I-zation, ect), has more mods add ons than older models(cage,stay,12), and all that good stuff i cant recall.

Thanks for your imput ahead of time

RIDE SAFE, RIDE STRONG:twofinger

Attachments

See less See more
#3 · (Edited)
Buy I still dont know It should get a beater,
---OR---
Go all out with full coverage insurance and a 05' 636

The question still stands
Carbs or injection?

Did everything I stated ,up TOP, point out the disadvantage of carbs and advantage of injection? Because I think I know, but need a second opinion.

#4 ·
FI for certain.

But there is something wrong if you are maxxing your insurance coverage for the specific purpose of planning to use it ... ;)

#5 ·
While FI is better, what the hell does it matter if it's gonna be a stunt bike? It's destined to get beat to hell anyway. There is no way I'd spend $5K+ on a stunter.

That being said, one of the most popular stunt bikes is the Honda CBR 600 F4i, which was built since 2001. You could get a 2001 or 2002 model for pretty cheap.