Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums (https://www.sportbikeworld.com/forums/)
-   New members (https://www.sportbikeworld.com/forums/33-new-members/)
-   -   New fron da Dirty South (https://www.sportbikeworld.com/forums/33-new-members/56276-new-fron-da-dirty-south.html)

slickpartner1 12-28-2005 07:20 PM

New fron da Dirty South

Hello everyone from Jackson Ms.,deep down in the south! Needless to say i love sportbikes! My favorite is the Honda cbr 1000. I currently dont have a bike of my own, but in a couple of months I will be in the market for one.. I am 6'1, 276lbs.. So i am not a small fella.. I want a Honda CBR929/954, or a Suzuki 750. I know the basics of how to ride, but i have no experience in riding. I see plenty of guys around here riding, and i get amp'd just seeing them. So i have finally decided to go ahead and get one. The most common bike around here is the Suzuki GSXR 1000! Those are out of my price range, but a 95-98 Honda CBR, NINJA or a 750 or above, due to my weight. Heads up to all you good /great riders... I'm comming! and i am bring hell with me!!:finger:

spicerke 12-28-2005 07:39 PM

Welcome to SBW. :hello:

There are tons of threads on here regarding starter bikes, you might want to do a search for "beginner bikes" and see all the advice (and debates) that have gone on here.

cookeetree 12-28-2005 08:08 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by spicerke
Welcome to SBW. :hello:

There are tons of threads on here regarding starter bikes, you might want to do a search for "beginner bikes" and see all the advice (and debates) that have gone on here.

Let me echo Spicer's sentiments, both on the greeting and the "beginner bike" advice.

Cost doesn't matter sh*t if you're gonna end up killing yourself on a bike you can't handle. :2cents:

jeeps84 12-28-2005 11:38 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by cookeetree
Let me echo Spicer's sentiments, both on the greeting and the "beginner bike" advice.