Best Bike For Me - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-14-2009, 07:14 PM Thread Starter

Best Bike For Me

ok so my name is euey, i am brand new to the world of street bikes and i was looking for some recommendations before i went out shopping for bikes being as i am pretty far from dealerships....i am about 6'0" maybe 280 lbs and i am looking for some input on what would be a good bike for me, i dont want to look like a guy who is riding a little kids bike and i want enough power to get around and not look like an idiot, if anyone could give me some input that would be great, thanks is advance for your help
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-14-2009, 08:58 PM
Resident Smart Ass!

Send a message via AIM to Jester Send a message via Yahoo to Jester
This link will get you started in the right direction. I think the first thing you should do, if you have not already, is take the Motorcycle Safety Course. Check with the Department of Motor Vehicles or local police department for more info.

Make sure you get proper gear, helmet, gloves, boots, jacket, pants.

Welcome to the site!

Help control the squid population, have your squid spayed or neutered

"it's not the smart ass behavior that gets to me... it's the dumb ass behavior that is a problem..." -Quote from my Aunt.

Only motorcycle riders understand why dogs stick their head out of car windows.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-15-2009, 04:42 AM
Strength and Honor

Welcome

SportbikeWorld Supermoderator

Dragging knee is for the track, and dragging tail is for the lot. --Kane Friesen

When you're in a car, you're watching a movie; when you're on a bike, you're in the movie. --Robert Pirsig

Identity theft is not Fun

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-17-2009, 04:52 AM

Welcome, you want a 250 or at most a 500...learn to thrash it around for a year or so and THEN you can consider shopping for a bike to get looks on.