short rider - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-17-2008, 04:46 PM Thread Starter

short rider

I'm new to sport bikes, but i have been riding dirt bikes since i was like 8.
Now i want to get a sportbike, now I'm 5'6'' 145 (athletic build) still packing on some weight, now ive been looking at the honda cbr 600, is there anyway i can get the bike lowerd so i can get both feetflat on the ground?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-17-2008, 04:59 PM

there are several ways you can work to at it, but this is my only guess, you might have trouble shifting gears though. And dont forget these

Last edited by ochoa0042; 09-17-2008 at 05:01 PM.
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-17-2008, 05:00 PM Thread Starter

hahahaha
but for real what can i do

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-17-2008, 05:10 PM

when i got my first bike it was lowered, and im tall, so i raised it back up.

there is a quick way to do it which will increase your wheelbase, which is bad for turnability

And the right way which uses the quick way plus one other step.... i had a picture posted a long time ago of what to look for on the rear.... hold up....
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-17-2008, 05:21 PM Thread Starter

alright cool let me know then
post #6 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-17-2008, 05:51 PM

alright i cannot find my thead, but i found some pictures.... to do it right, you have to lower both the front and the back of the bike...

3inches lowerin back, 3 inches lower in front... it will keep the bike more balanced (even though your already throwing it off of the specs and ground clearance, bad mojo)

The rear, replace this, with these, they're lowering links, and adjust accordingly and keep measurements