Frist Bike Buying Experience - Sportbike Forum: Sportbike Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-17-2006, 06:20 PM Thread Starter

Thumbs down Frist Bike Buying Experience

Sorry in advance. I did not want this to be my first post here. I wanted it to be more like i am the proud owner of a 2004 Yamaha YZF-R6. which is liquid silver with black flames. But instead its to warn readers of a bad experience from a Bike Shop in Houston, Tx.

Link:

http://www.eximport.com/new_vehicle_...205&pov=265562

At the first of this week I had full finance thru the bike shop's office. I started to get nerves when they delayed on sending more pics of the bike and info so i could get the insurance started.
I was suppose to travel from Dallas to the shop tomorrow to pick up my bike. I am new to buying a bike and did not know if I needed insurance on bike if I trailered the bike back home due to bad weather this weekend. So I called them and found out im approved for half of the amount for the bike. Talked to the Store manager about the situation and he said he had to supervisors working to get me financed and would call me back in fifteen mins. Never called. :cusssing; I called a hour after the shop was closed and left a message to refund my deposit on the bike and that i would not be on the way tomorrow. I'm not saying the shop is bad im just warning of my experience with them and hope no other new rider goes thru this. Again I apologize for this being my first post. I have read the forums for a while now and was waiting for the First Owner Post. To all to the shop and kiss my
Please dont delete this post i feel better now. One good note I go to safety class next weekend.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-17-2006, 06:30 PM Thread Starter